A Long and Narrow Road

Here, the struggle begins, one step at a time.

Still Breathing

1 Comment

I have a friend who blogs about her struggles with activity too, and she posted today which reminded me that I have not posted in a really long time.

I am still here but not currently walking or doing much of anything. On May 2nd, I pulled a muscle in my leg while SITTING at a track meet. I know, how does such a thing happen? But because my leg was all gimpy and useless, the very next day, I fell down some stairs and injured my other leg. We all thought it was broken but it wasn’t. The doctor said it will take about eight weeks total to heal so I am down for at least another four weeks.

Yep, this is a good excuse and all but before the injury I was already doing battle with myself about my lack of activity. I swear. It is a constant struggle for me. I know that people who are fit often work their asses off to be that way and I know if they read my blog they’d just be frustrated with me but it’s the best I can do.

I make good choices on the eating front but once you get past the age of forty, eating well isn’t enough. Right now, I am letting the legs heal and then I will start over again and maybe I will have a little more success this time. Even with my patchy history, I’ve had good periods sometimes lasting a year or more. Just not this year!

 

One thought on “Still Breathing

  1. Thanks for mentioning my blog Tina!! Those last 4 weeks will fly by and you’ll be out there walking soon! HUGS

Leave a Reply

